Association News

MemCom shortlist for Membership Excellence Awards

April 24th 2017 – MemCom have announced the shortlist for the Membership Excellence Awards

The MemCom Membership Excellence Awards celebrate outstanding membership marketing, communications, product and service development. Running since 2005, they highlight best practice, teamwork and leadership and are now the most established awards in the sector. 

The winners from each category will be announced at the prestigious MemCom Conference and Awards 2017 at County Hall, London on May 17th. MemCom received more award entries in 2017 than in any previous year and the standards were exceptionally high.

Congratulations to the shortlisted candidates and teams:

  • Association of Accounting Technicians
  • Association of MBAs (AMBA)
  • Association of Project Management
  • b2b partnerships
  • BCS, The Chartered Institute for IT
  • Boundless
  • Box UK
  • British Airline Pilots’ Association
  • British Association of Counselling & Psychotherapy
  • British Institute of Facilities Management
  • British Institute of Radiology
  • British Pest Control Association
  • Chartered Institute of Building
  • Chartered Institute of Building Service Engineers
  • Chartered Institute of Marketing
  • Chartered Institute of Procurement & Supply
  • Chartered Institute of Public Finance & Accountancy
  • Chartered Institute of Public Relations
  • Chartered Management Institute
  • Chartered Quality Institute
  • Chartered Society of Physiotherapy
  • Chartered Trading Standards Institute
  • Community Practitioners & Health Visitors Association
  • Electrical Contractors’ Association
  • English Heritage
  • Federation of Small Businesses
  • Harley-Davidson Owners Group (H.O.G.)
  • Institute & Faculty of Actuaries
  • Institute of Biomedical Science
  • Institute of Risk Management
  • Institution of Engineering & Technology
  • International Air Transport Association (IATA)
  • James Pembroke Publishing
  • National Deaf Children’s Society
  • Pedalo Web Design
  • Qdos
  • Recruitment & Employment Confederation
  • Recruitment & Employment Confederation (REC)
  • Redactive Media Group
  • Research by Design
  • Royal Academy of Dance
  • Royal College of Midwives
  • Royal College of Occupational Therapists
  • Royal College of Surgeons
  • Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors
  • Royal Pharmaceutical Society
  • Royal Society of Biology
  • Royal Society of Chemistry
  • Royal Statistical Society
  • Royal Town Planning Institute
  • Think Publishing
  • UK Chamber of Shipping
  • Youth Sport Trust


MemCom would like to use this opportunity to also offer a special thanks to all the 2017 esteemed MemCom Membership Excellence Award judges.

Sinéad Whelan, Head of Membership at TOPRA is on the MemCom 2017 judging panel: “I’d like to congratulate all the very worthy shortlisted award entries. The standard of entries was exceptionally high this year which reflects all the outstanding work that’s coming out of the sector. I’m looking forward to honouring the best in membership, communications and leadership at the awards ceremony next month. Let’s celebrate our success!”

the MemCom conference, the awards lunch or the whole event on May 17th 2017. Follow the link to choose your preferred option and reserve your place now.